European Union Offers 5 Universities In Nigeria Grants To Start Masters Program In AI

Pexel/Tara Winstead

Report from Tribune, The Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU), Bauchi State has been selected by the European Union (EU) as one of the eight universities across the World for a grant to start a Master’s Degree program in Artificial Intelligence (AI). The benefiting universities in Nigeria are the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, the University of Abuja, Obafemi Awolowo University and the Michael Okpara University, Umudike.

This was contained in a statement issued by the Director Information and Public Relations, Zailani Bappa on Monday. The statement declared that five of the universities are located in Nigeria while the other three are in Europe.

“Approval for the grant was given by the EU culture executive agency to establish an International Msc program in embedded Artificial Intelligence as part of its vision for human capacity development in higher institutions”.

The EU Erasmus is aimed at integrating artificial capabilities into the embedded system to enhance the skill set for modelling, design and analysis for Engineers. It has the capability to strengthen the Nigeria Higher Education training curriculum with state-of-the-art, European standard technology. The program will last for 36 months, the statement concluded.

#Clique what are your thoughts on this?

Our biggest stories, straight to your box.

Sign up now to get our essential daily briefs on politics' Environment, Royals and more.

By signing up you agree to our User Agreement and Privacy Policy & Cookies Statement


Editors Picks